Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
西島隆弘x伊藤千晃 ~ちあき☆ニッシ☆ファンブログ~
14 octobre 2007

I will take care of you - CREDITS TO ATTACK'D ALL AROUND FORUM

I will take care of you (We can delete this fanfic if you are not allowed to post it here)

My stomach is growling. I can hear it. Though the person sitting beside me may not, though. Perhaps, he is too busy driving. I slowly place my right hand over my stomach, believing that the growls of mine will be less likely to be heard. I wouldn't want him to notice it. I wouldn't want to distract him, especially when he is driving. I know him well enough. He carpools me every single day to work, and he doesn't like me annoying him while he is driving most of the time.

I wonder how long was it since the last time I've ever ate properly throughout the whole day. Ever since I was a part of this group, I can't seem to find myself having a healthy diet at all.
Waking up early in the morning for work, I eat, I'll be late.
Going home from work late at midnight, I eat, I'll get fat.
And no, my company wouldn't allow me to do anything that affects my appearance, because we're an 'idol' group. How many meals do I eat in a day anyways? Sometimes, one. Most of the time, none. Don't get me wrong, I love this job. I've devoted my whole self onto this career so much that I will never be able to imagine what I will be like without this path I've chosen to go.

Yet, because of our workload, it had definately been effecting my health, though. I can't care less about it, because serious health issues had happened to one former member of ours, a dear friend of mine. And the result for her was not pleasant at all.

"...aki!.......CHIAKI!" He yelled out my name for god knows how many times when I was zoning out.

"huh?" was the first and only thing that slipped out of my mouth.

"Are you alright? You look so pale." His voice is so gentle, that's rare. In fact, he even sounds a bit...worried? Now that is very rare.

I smiled. "Of course I'm okay!"
What else can I say? 'No, I'm really hungry right now, can we drive by a convinient store to grab some food before we head to work?' No way, we'll definately be late if we do so.

He looks at me deeply as if he wants to accuse me for lying.

"You're hungry!"
"No way..."
"You're hungry!"
"I said I'm..."
"You're hungry!"
"No, I'm not!"
"Yes, you are!"
"NO.I.AM.NOT!"
"YES.YOU.ARE!"

Sometimes I really hate him for knowing me so well. I hate him knowing every single part of me. He knows me inside out. He knows when I'm telling the truth. He knows when I'm lying. He knows when to be persistant. He knows I am stubborn. He knows I won't admit it. He knows...I have my pride.

It is a red light.
The car stops.
He looks into my eyes again.

"You know, its really okay to go to the convinient store if you want..."
I cut him off before he finishes his sentence "No, its okay, I told you I'm not hung..."
"Okay then." And so he cuts me off right back.

He continues driving. My stomach growls a little, but I am sure he has not noticed. Why? Because he still continues driving and he hasn't pay much attention to me for the rest of the drive. In fact, he hasn't talked to me at all.

Is...is he mad?

And before I realize, we're already here. What a short trip.
Or is it because he drives fast? Or neither.

Wait. No. I don't want to start a brand new day starting out having a fight with him. No. I must clear things out...

Oh no! He is parking his car already...
I must say something...say what?

Oh no! He is unbuckling his seatbelt...
I better hurry...!!

OH NO!!! He is about to open the door...
"HEY NIS..."

He tosses something at me.

A box.

Obento box.

"I don't care if it doens't taste good, but you have to finish it!" He says.
No matter how harsh it may sounds like, I can only feel the sweetness in between the lines.

I nod and I tease him a bit "Oh you made this just for me?"
"Shut up!" He blushes. He turns his head. He walks away.
But I saw his smile, the smile that blends into his blushing face.

I see a note sticking on top of the obento box.
I recognize his writing, because it is very messy.

CHAKI,
You better eat properly!
If you can't take care of yourself,
then you will need someone to take care of you!
Someone who knows what you like to eat.
Someone who knows what you don't like to eat.
Someone who knows how to make you eat.
Someone who knows how to cook.
Even if he doesn't cook well...
Well...YOU STILL HAVE TO EAT!
Now...GO AND EAT!
NISSY.

I smile.
Wait no, this is not a smile.
Okay. Fine.
It is a smile. :]

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
西島隆弘x伊藤千晃 ~ちあき☆ニッシ☆ファンブログ~
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité